Moon Time

Harmonizing or balancing my life when mother nature takes over can certainly be a challenge. I happen to be one of those women who end up doubled over in pain, crying, and unable to function properly for a week. After trying nearly everything out there I found a few things that help alleviate my symptoms [I’ll go into more details on that shortly] and one of which is a series of specific yoga poses.

I found myself alone one morning scouring the internet looking for a routine or even a specific subset of poses I could try to ease my discomfort. The heavens smiled upon me that day when I discovered Esther Ekhart. She not only invokes inspiration with her warmth and calm presence, but also has a great way of teaching the poses so they are easy to follow along. I’ll post the two videos she created below that not only helped  me when I was in a frantic search but every month since then. Now that I have discovered Esther, I am hooked on her videos. =)

Yoga for Menstruation

More Yoga For Menstruation

As I mentioned above, the other items that I use religiously if you will each month are raspberry tea. These are two brands I prefer from my taste tests. [click images if you want to know more]

Next Ibuprofen/Advil liquid gels, I start taking this right before my cycle starts. I continue on then with both throughout my cycle and of course yoga. I perform the asanas as needed a few times a day.  While some moon’s can be more difficult than others, these items most certainly help make a bad situation better.

3 thoughts on “Moon Time

Thoughts? Leave me a message.

