93 Year Old Yoga Teacher

Or should I say 93 years young. Tao Porchon-Lynch is not only 93 years old, but rises every day at 5am! More flexible than most of her students, I  can only hope I am still so limber, flexible and in shape when I am that age. It’s definitely inspiring.  Despite doctors doubts, even after a hip replacement she’s still going strong. She has a positive attitude and outlook on life. As if that wasn’t enough, she is an award-winning ballroom dancer.

As a young woman she was an actress, a model, and wrote screenplays and documentaries. She has had a rich and full life and is an inspiration to me.  People like her show us how much more to the human potential there is in all of us just waiting to be unlocked and utilized. Her motto, “Nothing is Impossible” is a great quote to live by and I whole heatedly agree.  The creator of life is in us all, its up to us to take advantage of it. I hope that by the time I am that age that I will have been able to help and inspire others, even if in some small way.

Her site said she is 93, this video is a year old.


Sources:
Dailymail.co.uk: News/article-2091191
Taoporchon-lynch.com/Bio.php

Thoughts? Leave me a message.

