Zen Parable

I can’t recall where I read this [to cite the source], but I thought it was something I just had to share. It’s really something to think about, ponder, and share with others.

The story tells of an eager student seeking knowledge from a Zen master. The student is unwilling to hear anything on the subjects he has already studied, so in the end the master tells him to “come back when your cup is empty.”

I feel we have to be open and willing to learn in order to gain the wisdom. Sometimes the wisdom may not be as easy to decipher at first glance, true wisdom I have learned, can often take time to mull over.

Thoughts? Leave me a message.

