Liebster Award!

I feel so humbled and blessed to have been nominated for this award by the lovely Steph from  A Peacock In A Robbins Nest , thank you!!

If you must be wondering, what does Liebster mean? Or what is a Liebster award? Liebster is German and means “sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.”

Here are the RULES:

  • You have to answer the questions that the tagger set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer.
  • Choose 11 bloggers and link them in your post.
  • Go to their page and tell them.

QUESTIONS:

Favorite book? What did you learn from that book?

The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book). By Don Miguel Ruiz. Here’s what I took away from book: The agreements are not only mantra’s but agreements you make with your self.

  1. BE IMPECCABLE WITH YOUR WORD
  2. DON’T TAKE ANYTHING PERSONALLY
  3. DON’T MAKE ASSUMPTIONS
  4. ALWAYS DO YOUR BEST

The Four Agreements slowly helps us to recover our authentic selves, and the real “you” starts to awaken. The complete acceptance of oneself just the way we are, and additionally the complete acceptance of everybody else just the way they are. The reward is your eternal happiness. #4 hit home the most, as living with depression ones personal best can change from moment to moment. if I am doing well I can move through life faster and complete my tasks in a timely manner, however if i am in that manic/ bi-polar states it might take me a whole week just to clean a room due to lack of focus and energy. I have learned not to beat myself up over it. If I am doing my best in that moment, then I am indeed doing my best.

If you get nervous when you talk to someone, what do you do?

I might find myself nibbling on my lower lip, fidgeting, or looking away.

What is the meaning of life to you?

To enrich your life thru the wisdom of teachings, to be humble and learn to be enlightened. We live through the cycle of life to learn and grow from our mistakes. When we are reborn if we have not learned from these mistakes that are our opportunities to learn and grown, then we must experience these things in our next life to attain that wisdom, learn and grow from the opportunity we are presented with.

If you were to get a tattoo, what and where would it be?

well I have 2 already, but if I were to get another one, I would get the AUM symbol, what most know as “OM”.

What do you do in your spare time?

I practice yoga. I read, I draw, I cook & bake, take photos, and write. I enjoy traveling and seeing new things, experiencing new adventures, looking at life from a different perspective. I have many interests, so I’m sure I am forgetting something.

How are you challenging yourself right now?

Learning how to cook new things from a different country [India] & I am also working on a fictional novelette.

If you were to go back in time, what would you tell the 20 year old you?

I think there are many pearls of wisdom my younger self really could have benefited from. I would have benefited from doing more yoga, learning to let go and looking at the bigger picture. I could have benefited more from discovering the art of living.

What’s the first thing you notice about the opposite sex or same sex, whatever you are attracted to?

The first thing I tend to notice is someone’s confidence. I’m also a sucker for warm eyes and a carefree smile.

Define passion, do you have one?

I am an Aries, and like most of us born under the Aries Zodiac sign, when I like something, I really become quite passionate about it. I love becoming encompassed in a good book. if the story captures my attention I can not put it down. Having OCD, also means if I am passionate about something I go all out…for example if I happen to like an author, then I will want to read all their books. I am passionate about all things India, the food, the culture, the people, etc…So I did all I could to learn all I could and continue to do so by broadening my horizons, expanding my knowledge and learning all I can.

I am passionate about my hobbies and interests,  my past times, things like writing. I find it so much easier to express my self in words than speaking face to face or on the phone.

Do you want to be a cat or a dog? Why?

I would want to be a dog. They often seem so footloose and fancy free. Sitting in the warm sunshine and waggling my little happy tail as I frolic in the yard.

Favorite food?

Indian food hands down. Being a vegetarian, Indian food cuisine offers so many great tastes and flavours. Its the one type of food I never get sick of!

I’m still discovering new blogs…so I’m a few short but in time I will have longer lists!

PEOPLE I’VE TAGGED/ NOMINATED:

Yoginoms

Myforwardpath

selfblossoming

Fictionforanewage

Love,Swapnil…..

No pressure but if you choose to participate here are your questions:

YOUR TAG QUESTIONS:

  1. Favorite book? What did you learn from that book?
  2. If you get nervous when you talk to someone, what do you do?
  3. What is the meaning of life to you?
  4. If you were to get a tattoo, what and where would it be?
  5. What do you do in your spare time?
  6. Give a goal you would like to achieve within the next year.
  7. If you were to go back in time, what would you tell the 20 year old you?
  8. What’s the first thing you notice about the opposite sex or same sex, whatever you are attracted to?
  9. Define passion, do you have one?
  10. If you could live anywhere, where would it be?
  11. Favorite food?
Thoughts? Leave me a message.

