Zen Tea Quote

“Drink your tea slowly and reverently, as if it is the axis on which the world earth revolves – slowly, evenly, without rushing toward the future.”

-Thich Nhat Hanh (via japanese-zen)

buddah tree teapot

I happen to listen to an interview today with Thich Nhat Hanh, and thought this a fitting quote. Especially since I am currently drinking a cuppa tea, from my lovely yixying buddah’s in a tree clay teapot.  I am one of those who savor my cuppa. It’s nice to slow down sometimes, and allow ourselves to recharge. To soak up newly gained wisdom, or just ponder. I find comfort and solace in the Gayatri mantra I sing myself tonight.

One thought on “Zen Tea Quote

  1. Pingback: Zen and the art of doing nothing « Real Rest is the Best

Thoughts? Leave me a message.

